Wealden District Council

Wealden Home  >  Council  >  News and Events  >  News  >  Uckfield Byelection Thursday 12 July

Uckfield By election Thursday 12 July

News : 11 July 2018

Polling Stations for the Uckfield North Town Council By-election

Uckfield north ward

The by-election for the vacant Uckfield North seat on Uckfield Town Council takes place on Thursday 12 July.
Four candidates are standing:
Daniel James Keith Manvell
Tim Murray
Freddie Anthony Alfie Newman
Pam Tysh

There will be two polling station on 12 July:
Mobile Classroom, front of school, Manor Primary School, Downsview Crescent, Uckfield, TN22 1UB.
The Cardale Hall, The Belmont Centre, Belmont Road, Uckfield, TN22 1BP.

Polling cards are not being sent out to eligible voters for this ward, so Uckfield North voters should check on the Forthcoming Elections page of the Wealden website http://www.wealden.gov.uk/Wealden/Council/Voting_and_Elections/Democracy_Forthcoming_Elections.aspxb to see where the vote or else telephone the Electoral Services team on 01892 602417. Polling station staff will also be happy to advise people on the day of the election.
The website provides a full list of all the residential addresses where voters are eligible to vote in this by-election, as well as information about which polling station they should attend.
The polling stations are open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 12 July.
If you are new to the area and would like to register to vote, please contact Wealden electoral services team on 01892 602417, or through MyWealden https://my.wealden.gov.uk/, before 5pm on Tuesday 26 June 2018 .
The issuing of poll cards for town and parish council by-elections is at the discretion of the council where the vacant seat is.  In the 2015 local election, 2,590 voted in the Uckfield North ward, and there was a 60% turnout.